GOVERNMENT OF ORISSA PARLIAMENTARY AFFAIRS DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

Bhubaneswar, Dated the 10th May, 2011.

No.CAB-7/2011- 2 4 5 4 /PAD., In pursuance of Rule-5 of the Orissa Government Rules of Business framed under Clause (3) of Article 166 of the Constitution of India and in supersession of this Department Notification No.CAB-9/2009-3064/PAD., Dated the 22nd May, 2009 and Notification No.CAB-5/2011-772/PAD., Dated the 6th February, 2011, the Governor of Orissa, on the advice of the Chief Minister, has been pleased to allocate the business of different Departments / Branches of Departments of Government to the following Members of the Council of Ministers as follows:

CHIEF MINISTER

Shri Naveen Patnaik

Home, General Administration, Works,

Water Resources and any other Department specifically not assigned

CABINET MINISTERS

Shri Prafulla Chandra Ghadai ... Finance, Public Enterprises

Shri Anang Udaya Singh Deo ... Planning & Coordination, Excise

Shri Surya Narayan Patro ... Revenue & Disaster Management,

Information & Public Relations

Shri Debi Prasad Mishra ... Forest & Environment

Shri Pradeep Maharathy ... Agriculture

Shri Prafulla Samal ... Tourism & Culture, Cooperation

Shri Maheswar Mohanty ... Panchayati Raj

Smt. Usha Devi ... Textile & Handloom, Science &

Technology

Smt. Anjali Behera ... Women & Child Development

Shri Niranjan Pujari ... Food Supplies & Consumer Welfare

Shri Lal Bihari Himirika ... S.T. & S.C. Development, Minorities &

Backward Classes Welfare

Shri Raghunath Mohanty ... Industries, Steel & Mines, Parliamentary

Affairs

Shri Prasanna Acharya ... Health & Family Welfare, Public

Grievances & Pension Administration

Shri Bikram Keshari Arukha ... Rural Development, Law

MINISTERS OF STATE (Independent Charge)

Shri Badrinarayan Patra ... Higher Education, Sports & Youth

Services

Shri Sarada Prasad Nayak ... Housing & Urban Development

Shri Ramesh Chandra Majhi ... Information Technology, Fisheries and

Animal Resources Development

Shri Sanjeeb Sahoo ... Commerce & Transport

Shri Pratap Jena ... School & Mass Education

Shri Atanu Sabyasachi Nayak ... Energy

Shri Puspendra Singh Deo ... Labour & Employment

MINISTERS OF STATE

Shri Puspendra Singh Deo ... Water Resources (Minor Irrigation)

Shri Ramesh Chandra Majhi ... S.T. & S.C. Development

(S.T. Development)

BY ORDER OF THE GOVERNOR

Sd/(G. Mathi Vathanan) Commissioner-cum-Secretary to Government

Memo No. 2 4 5 5 /PAD. Dated the 10th May, 2011.

Copy forwarded to the Commissioner-cum-Secretary to Governor, Orissa / Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Orissa / Private Secretaries to All Ministers / Ministers of State / Private Secretary to Leader of Opposition / Private Secretary to Government Chief Whip / Private Secretary to Government Deputy Chief Whip / Private Secretary to Chief Secretary, Orissa / Private Secretary to Member, Board of Revenue, Cuttack, Orissa / Private Secretary to Development Commissioner, Orissa / Private Secretary to Agriculture Production Commissioner, Orissa / Special Relief Commissioner, Orissa /All R.D.Cs./ Secretary, Orissa Legislative Assembly / All Departments of Government / All Heads of Departments/ Accountant General (A&E), Orissa, Bhubaneswar for information.

Memo No. 2 4 5 6 /PAD. Dated the 10th May, 2011.

Copy alongwith soft copy of the Notification forwarded to Commerce (Gazette Cell) Department, Bhubaneswar with a request to publish the above notification in an extra-ordinary issue of the Orissa Gazette and supply 100 (Hundred) copies to this Department / All Branches of Parliamentary Affairs Department (in duplicate) and Guard File (10 copies) for information.

Sd/Additional Secretary to Government

Memo No. 2 4 5 7 /PAD. Dated the 10th May, 2011.

Copy forwarded to the Technical Director, N.I.C., I.T. Department, Secretariat, Bhubaneswar for publishing the Notification in the Government Website.

Sd/Additional Secretary to Government

Memo No. 2 4 5 8 /PAD. Dated the 10th May, 2011.

Copy forwarded to the Director, Printing, Stationary & Publication, Orissa, Cuttack for information and necessary action.

Sd/Additional Secretary to Government